New here? Sign Up Have an account?

BDP and Bipolar

Female (32) looking for Male Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa

Hey guys. In recent years I have discovered that I am rather clumsy at dating and everything that goes with it. I used to be a goddess... then i stopped using drugs, became a mother, got diagnosed - and now i am trying to put my life back together.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Now

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageSouth African
BuildA few extra pounds
Height5' 6" (168 cm)
Eye ColorHazel
Hair ColorAuburn / red
Hair LengthShort
Best featureSmile
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionBipolar
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Has childrenTwo
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationIt gets a bit crazy sometimes
Living ArrangementsWith parent(s)
Wants to RelocateNo
Has a carNo

Education & Employment

EducationHigh school Diploma - GED or equivalent
SpecialtyAdministrative / Management
Employment StatusPart-time
Job TitleReceptionist

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesMovies
Favorite TV showsSupernatural
Vampire Diaries
The Originals
Scream Queens (Because it is so pathetic its funny)
Big Bang Theory
How i met your mother
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Family, Animation, Horror, Thriller
Favorite moviesSnatch
Pirates of the Caribbean (all)
Lord of the Rings (all)
Fantastic beasts and where to find them
M o a n a
Trolls

This list can go on - these are just movies that I have watched (again) in the past week that i enjoy.
Music typesRock, Metal
Favorite artistsS e e t h e r
Disturbed
Three Doors Down
Breaking Benjamin
Cold play
Blue October

Just to name a few
Reading selectionFantasy, Fiction, Horror, Humor, Mystery
Favorite booksIn no particular order:

Terry Pratchett (Except this one, it is definitely #1 on my list)
Dean Koontz
J RR Tolkien
Ann Rice
LE Modesitt JR
Raymond E F e i st

This list is including but not limited to.
Idea of funHaving a good giggle, weather it is watching a movie or having a drink. However I will admit that i don't much like leaving my house.

No i'm not saying that i stay in my house the whole day and do not go out (well actually yes i am say that. i prefer to be at home)

I don't mind meeting new people and don't mind going to people. But my house is the best.

Maybe its a comfort zone thing. But my therapist says as long as it doesnt bother me, then it is'nt something to worry about. HAHAHAHA
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Reading, Music, Movies, Games, Playing cards

Personality

SmokerSmoke regularly (5-10 a day)
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorReserved
Friends describe asI don't have any friends
In High School I was a(n)Outcast
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeStaying at home, Sleeping, Reading a book, Playing video games
Always wanted to tryBungee Jumping

Views

Political viewsI don't like politics
Goal in lifeTo be the best I can be, not the best you want me to be.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerYou will have to be VERY patient. :)
I can be moody, and difficult. And sometimes I just do not make sense. You will like me for me, and not what you can change me into.
You need to be affectionate, and definitely like to be affectionate in public (no I dont mean kissing me in public till we make others uncomfortable, just holding hands, and hugs and things. And yes I have to ask for this, otherwise i might not get it)
You will definitely have to be good with kids, and actually like kids. Sympathetic and understanding towards my situation.
On the first dateI would like to be pleasantly surprised. Be creative and daring.