New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Just another guy

I like to have fun, I have a serious side though. Diagnosed late in life, 10 years ago with bipolar disorder. Turns out it isn't the end of the world. I've decided to start looking for more friends, and maybe one special friend.
I like cats, dogs, and horses, even though I am not currently living with any of them.
I read science fiction novels, and paranormal romances are a guilty pleasure.
I like Minecraft and few other computer games.
I'm a JOAT in IT, currently a partner in a business and trying to bring it into the 21st century.
I've lived in Canada, California, Georgia, and Detroit (currently)

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Today

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageCanadian
BuildStocky
Height5' 3" (160 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorBald
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairShaved
Best featureEyes
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionBipolar
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith roomate(s)
Wants to RelocateNo
Has a carNo

Education & Employment

EducationHigh school Diploma - GED or equivalent
SpecialtyComputers / Electronic
Employment StatusFull-time
Annual income$25,000 - $50,000
Job TitlePartner

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries, Dramas, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsElementary, Arrow, Homeland
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Drama, Animation
Favorite moviesCasablanca, Iron Man
Music typesRock, Pop, Classical, Jazz
Reading selectionComputers, Fantasy, Science fiction
Favorite booksAnything by Robert Heinlein
Idea of funOnline games with friends, A good TV show
HobbiesTV, Movies, Internet, Games, Playing cards, Computers

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorShy
Friends describe asFriendly
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeThe movies, Playing video games
Always wanted to tryI'd like to try flying a p51 mustang trainer someday, in mock aerial combat.

Views

Political viewsMiddle of the road
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeI want to build something that will have a positive impact on the lives of people that outlive me.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerSomeone who would be worth waking up with every day, and who would be interesting enough to have long conversations with, every day.
On the first dateCoffee, as an icebreaker. Conversation, nothing more.