New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Looking for someone to love, encourage and support who

Basics:
Grew up in Syracuse
Played lacrosse at Duke and studied philosophy
Spent 15 years working as an M&A Investment banker in San Francisco and Houston
Moved back to Syracuse in Fall 2014
Loving father of a 4 year old boy (part time)
Just finished divorce
Launching Hedge Fund
Play guitar and write songs
Published author working on first sole authored book
Bipolar 1, high IQ, big heart and great family

They say love hides in strange places so here I am. Moved home to Syracuse last year after working as an investment banker in San Francisco and Houston. Looking to make a classy with a little dose of hippie woman smile and feel warm, safe and cherished. Looking for that same woman to do those things for me. The road of life has many curves and I am looking for someone's hand to hold to brighten the view as we all make our way home. I played lacrosse in the Ivy League, I'm fit but not a fitness fanatic, love music and play guitar, have a 1 year old golden retriver, write poetry and have been a featured author in a business book. I don't drink or do drugs, but would have no objections to pooring my girl a glass of Pinot after a long day. My life is somewhat of an empty canvas right now and if by some chance I could meet the one (for forever or for now) I'd love to paint my future with two brushes rather than one.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Today

My Christian Preferences

Which Church were you raised in?Catholic
How often do you attend church?Once a month

My Dog(s)

What is your dog's name?Charlie
What breed is your dog?Golden Retriver
How old is your dog?1.5 years old
What gender is your dog?Male
Does your dog live indoors or outdoors?Both
Do you have other pets beside dog?No
Do you have more than one dog?Yes
Does your dog wear a muzzle?No
Is it necessary that your partner also have a dog?No
Where did you get your dog from?Breeder

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageScottish
BuildAthletic / toned
Height6' 0" (183 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairNone
Best featureEyes
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionBipolar

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenOne
Wants kidsYes
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsDog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

Job TitleHedge Fund Manager

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Movies, I don't like TV, Sports
Favorite TV showsHomeland, Blacklist, Game of Thrones
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Family, Thriller
Favorite moviesTheRoyal Tennenbaums, Best in Show, Casablanca, Wall Street, Platoon, Clue, Amedaeus
Music typesRock, Classical, Blues, Jazz, New age, Reggae, Folk, Punk
Favorite artistsBob Dylan, Grateful Dead, Widespread Panic, Phish, Bob Marley, U2, Coldplay, Beethoven, Carl Orff, DJ Shadow, BeastieBoys
Reading selectionPhilosophy, Poetry, I'm an author
Favorite booksA First Rate Madness, the 48 Laws of Power, Where the Red Fern Grows, The Outsiders
Idea of funBeing close to those I love
HobbiesSports, Learning, Music, Family, Dining, Religion, spirituality, Travel, Gardening, Volunteering

Personality

My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, TV, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryTrue Love

Views

ReligionCatholic
Attend religious servicesOnce a month
Goal in lifeTo figure out the true definition of success: pretty sure it has to do with who you truly are, who you truly help and who truly loves you and not how nice your "stuff" is. That being said I like nice "stuff"

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerI just want someone that I can truly best into making them the best person they can be as they define it and someone who will do the same for me.
On the first dateLet's keep that one a surprise, there aren't enough good ones in life.