New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Navigating…

Artistic, but somehow still a professional in a non artistic field. I pull it off mostly, but I get tired sometimes. And a touch grouchy. Most people still think i’m “Polly Anna”. Kinda funny. I really wanna be Icelandic, but I’m just some mix of European raised in the Deep South, US. This site seems to dictate that I choose either male or female. Totally unfair. Makes me kinda mad, but I’m new so I’ll save the protest. Honestly just looking for people that share the bipolar struggle including the ever present question, “maybe I’m not. Maybe it’s the drugs I’m prescribed. Maybe I’m just doing it wrong. Maybe it’s just a tragic flaw. Maybe I just don’t fit here”, but I see my docs. I take my meds. I try to keep things steady and keep working. If the diagnosis is real it is bipolar 2. So you bipolar 1 types should know: I’m pretty sure you’re crazy and I’m fine. I can still love ya though. So don’t get mad. Learning how this site works so excuse the lack of finesse. Please. I’d like a loving long term relationship to be honest. I’d also like to have friends. My friends with “normal brains” just can’t understand all the time. Sucks. They’re my besties and they do their best. Just feel a little alone and there aren’t many groups or resources that I know of in my town. So I’m down.
To communicate.
with folks
In my town.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Now

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
BuildAverage
Height5' 9" (175 cm)
Eye ColorGrey
Hair ColorAuburn / red
Hair LengthNeck length
Best featureSmile
Body ArtScarred
Health ConditionBipolar
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusSeparated
Has childrenTwo
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith kid(s)
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsCat, Dog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationCollege Associates
SpecialtyMedical / Health
Employment StatusFull-time
Job TitleRN

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews
Favorite TV showsRachel Maddow, duh.
Favorite movies typesDrama, Documentary
Music typesRap, Rock, Electronic, Pop, Classical, Blues, Jazz, Industrial, Latin, New age, Ambient, Dance, Soul, Reggae, Gospel, Folk, Punk
Favorite artistsI love music. I have trouble with screaming in excess and anti rhythms or atonal stuff that goes too far for my brain to relax.
Favorite booksI could check all these. Except the author one. I’m not that. And the not liking reading one. And maybe the horror one. I like the intimacy of reading. I don’t like to read stupid books. By stupid people. Which I guess is a matter of opinion. That’s all
Idea of funI like drinking. I wish I could do it better. I like quiet conversation or viewing something that moves me… live art making, whether dancing or painting or singing or even poetry… it’s interesting to watch humans entertain themselves with themselves. We are kinda beautiful. And flawed. I love that.

Personality

DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, Relaxing, Drinking, Reading a book, Playing dress-up, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryHang gliding

Views

Political viewsLiberal
Goal in lifeFucking authenticity. And continuity in that. Throughout every aspect of every thread of experience. I have a long way to go.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerWell what I’ve been doing hasn’t worked so well. That’s all I know.
On the first datePottery class not like that romantic movie, but a situation that keeps us kinda busy with our hands and brains and if something cool happens, great! We can do something after. If not, something cool still happened because we/I made something. I get into sensorial experiences. And making stuff. And I like getting messy. Good icebreaker.